Matt Kuchar courts more controversy at European Open in Hamburg

Matt Kuchar was making headlines for the wrong reasons.
The American missed the cut in the Porsche European Open after finishing the second day on four over par following two rounds of 74, the second of that started with three bogeys.
When Kuchar found himself at a bunker However, the talking point arrived. A rule change for 2019 allows gamers to remove obstructions and loose impediments without having a punishment, so long as the position of the chunk does not improve.
However, by removing one loose impediment after another Kuchar appeared to bend that rule.
«He’s doing it very quickly since what he has been told is he can move the larger pieces. But he’s moving ,» one television commentator commented.
«Just get him a scoop.»
Controversy has tended to trace about Kuchar in 2019. Here are some of the others…
Kuchar became embroiled in the Memorial Tournament at May after his drive bounced onto the fairway and into an old pitch mark.
But the 41-year-old attempted to convince PGA Tour rules officials which the ball had really landed in its own pitch mark.
Kuchar could have been able to transfer his ball had the markers been made by his own shooter.
After a lengthy conversation, which contained looking back in TV replays, Kuchar didn’t get the response he was searching for — so that he asked for a different officer to take a look.
The official ruled against Kuchar, forcing him to play with his shot . He also found that the back of the par.
Rewind two weeks to the WGC Match Play and Sergio Garcia dropped his cool through a quarter-final conquer.
The Spaniard, who had been conquered on 2up by Kuchar failed to convert a attempt at the par-four seventh, prior to picking up his ball and missing another putt from inside a foot.
Kuchar insisted that he had not conceded before the second putt of Garcia, meaning his rival was subject to a stroke penalty and a loss of the hole.
Garcia vented his opinions on another pit, where he swished his putter in anger following falling behind using a lost par-save Kuchar and also was obviously furious with the conclusion.
«Kuchar played his now familiar’I have done nothing wrong’ image,» Sky Sports’ David Livingstone said.
«Garcia, as usual, turned into a whiny, angry, badly-behaved child.»
After paying $ 5,000 following his success in the Mayakoba Golf Classic the preceding November to a temporary caddie kuchar was forced to make a grovelling apology in February.
A caddie will be paid 10 per cent of their players’ earnings also $ 1,296,000 collected after claiming his first PGA Tour win.
He’d neighborhood caddie David»El Tucan» Ortiz on the bag in Mexico in place of routine caddie John Wood and’d agreed a fee before the tournament.
Kuchar initially claimed»making $5,000 is an excellent week» and provided Ortiz an extra $15,000 — which was refused — when the story became public.
He then apologised, declaring his remarks were»out of touch and insensitive, which makes a bad situation worse», and agreed to pay Ortiz a documented $50,000 while also making a considerable donation to the charities involved in the Mayakoba Golf Classic.

Read more here: http://carvett.ru/?p=35333