Matt Kuchar courts more controversy at European Open in Hamburg

Matt Kuchar has been making headlines for the wrong reasons once more.
After completing the day on four over par the American missed the cut in Hamburg in the Porsche European Open.
When Kuchar discovered himself in a 13, However, the biggest talking point came. A rule change for 2019 enables players to remove loose impediments and obstacles without receiving a penalty, so long as it does not improve the ball’s position.
But, by eliminating one loose impediment following another Kuchar seemed to bend that rule.
«He is doing it very quickly because what he’s been told is that he can move the bigger bits. But he’s moving everything,» one television commentator remarked.
«Just make him a scoop.»
Controversy has tended to trace about Kuchar . Here are some of the other people…
Kuchar became embroiled in a rules discussion over the 17th hole in the Memorial Tournament following his drive bounced on the fairway and into a classic pitch mark.
But the 41-year-old tried to convince PGA Tour rules officials which the ball had actually landed in its own pitch mark.
Kuchar could have been in a position to transfer his ball had the mark was created by his shot.
Following Kuchar didn’t obtain the answer he was looking for — so he asked for one more officer to take a look.
The second official also dominated against Kuchar, forcing him and his shot to play out of its landing spot. He also found the back of the par.
Rewind two months into the WGC Match Play and Sergio Garcia dropped his cool through a defeat.
The Spaniard, who was beaten on 2up by Kuchar failed to convert a birdie effort at the par-four seventh, prior to missing a putt from within a foot and picking up his ball.
Kuchar insisted that he had not conceded before the second putt of Garcia, meaning that his rival was subject to a reduction of that hole and a stroke penalty.
Garcia vented his opinions on the gap, where he then swished his putter in anger following falling further behind with a Kuchar and also was obviously furious with the decision.
«Kuchar played up his now familiar’I have done nothing wrong’ picture,» Sky Sports’ David Livingstone said.
«Garcia, as usual, turned into a whiny, angry, badly-behaved child»
After paying $ 5,000 following his victory in the Mayakoba Golf Classic the previous November to a temporary caddie, kuchar has been forced to make a grovelling apology February.
A caddie is going to be paid 10 per cent of the players’ earnings for almost any tournament, after claiming that his first PGA Tour win in four-and-a-half years and Kuchar accumulated $ 1,296,000.
He had local caddie David»El Tucan» Ortiz about the bag in Mexico in place of normal caddie John Wood and’d already agreed a fee prior to the championship.
Kuchar initially claimed»making $5,000 is an excellent week» and offered Ortiz an additional $15,000 — that was refused — if the story became public.
He subsequently apologised, declaring his remarks have been»out of touch and insensitive, making a bad situation worse», also consented to cover Ortiz a reported $50,000 while also making a substantial donation to the charities included in the Mayakoba Golf Classic.

Read more here: http://carvett.ru/?p=35333